Future Cooperation with Universities in Spain

Future Cooperation with Universities in Spain

June 15th, 2016 Telkom University was visited by A-4U (Alliance 4 Universities) from Spain.

spain 4

The Alliance of 4 Universities (A-4U) is a strategic partnership between four leading Spanish public universities: Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona (UAB), Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM), Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (UC3M), and Universiat Pompeu Fabra in Barcelona (UPF).

The Alliance exists to:

  1. Enhance international mobility of students, researchers and academics.
  2. Establish research collaboration partnerships worldwide.
  3. Promote English-taught degrees offered by A-4U universities.
  4. Raise the international profile of A-4U members.

The member of A-4U are:

  1. Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (UAB)
  2. Universidad Autonama de Madrid (UAM)
  3. Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (UC3M)
  4. Universitat Pompeu Fabra Barcelona (UPF)

spain 2

This was their first visit to Indonesia in purpose to explore the academic cooperation with Telkom University. The result is the possibility of mobility programs such as Student Exchange Program, Staff Exchange Program, and the next step will be Double Degree for undergraduate and graduate programs. The visit will be followed by MoU signing between Telkom University and A-4U and its members. Hopefully this cooperation will be a good start for Telkom University with University partners in Spain.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *